Sassy Black Apron

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

751 of 762 (99%) customers said they would recommend this product to a friend.

Rating 

Jennifer - Jul 4, 2010

Such a cute, stylish apron! Highly recommend for anyone! Beautiful and just as described. I got the "Sassy Black" and absolutely love it!!

Rating 

Isabella -  May 11, 2010

Just as described! Excellent sturdy cotton fabric with a nice crisp feel. Very well made and very flattering fit! Bought one for my mom too - love it!

Rating 

Sally - Mar 29, 2010

Oh my goodness, this apron is soooo cute! I actually use it when I am waiting on customers and i get so many great comments about how cute it is.. where did i get it etc. It is really fun and it is a great way to add a little "flair" to your day!

Rating 

Jane - Mar 27, 2010

I purchased one for myself. Received it and it was so perfect that I bought one for my mom and my best friends birthday (the red and black one). My 13-year-old daughter saw mine and wanted one for her birthday too. Everyone who sees this apron, wants to know where I got it.

Rating  

Cheryl - Feb 17, 2010

This apron is super cute. The fabric is of good quality, and the construction is well done. I LOVE it. I feel like a 1950's sitcom mom when I wear it. I may just have to buy another apron from Overstock in a different pattern. The only thing that is a little different is the length of the strings that tie around the waist. They are super long, and designed to encircle your waist twice and tie at the side. I missed that in the photo when I ordered. I may trim them so they tie in the more traditional bow at the back of the waist instead.

Rating 

The Cutest Apron! 
meb04  from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 9, 2010

I love cooking in this apron - it's definitely sassy and flirty, which makes it extra fun. I would recommend this product for anyone who enjoys cooking - of all ages :)

Rating 

Flirty Aprons 
Katie -  Feb 6, 2010

I bought this apron for my sister for Christmas and now both me and my mom have one. They are so cute and not your grandma's apron. Husbands and boyfriends even like them!

Rating 

Tammy - Jan 8, 2010

I got this apron for my sister who is a stay at home mom. She loved it and she looks suoer HOT in it!

Rating 

Claire - Jan 6, 2010

I gave this to my 23-year-old daughter for Christmas. She loved it. It's so fashionable and fun! Nice quality, but haven't seen how it launders yet.

Rating 

Kelly - Dec 3, 2009

This is a very cute and functional apron, there are little pockets in the front, too. I purchased one for myself then ordered 3 more to give as Christmas gifts. The delivery was fast, as I've come to expect from Overstock.

Rating  

Ashley - Dec 2, 2009

Bought this as a Christmas present for someone else, but tempted to keep it for myself. Very high quality.

Rating 

AWESOME 
Rose - Oct 26, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this apron! It's cute and fun. I am even thinking about buying another one in a different color too. The quality is great and I get so many compliments on how different and pretty it is. A great buy. You won't be disappointed.

Rating 

Angela - Sep 8, 2009

I have been searching for a cute apron and this one is the best I have found. Super cute and affordable!!! I get a ton of compliments on it!

Rating 

Barb - Jul 16, 2009

Really nice product. Ties are VERY long. Will alter to shorten. Black and white is very classy and the ruffles are adorable.

Rating 

Heather - Jul 8, 2009

Adorable Apron! I gave it as a shower gift to a bride along with a mixing bowl and utencils. I got the most ooooo's and Awe's out of any gift. Soooo cute. It's a great Apron well made.

Rating 

Libby -  Jun 19, 2009

I love this apron! It makes me feel so much "cuter" while I'm slaving away in the kitchen. It's just as pictured and fits fine. The ties are extra long, so it truly is "one-size-fits-all". It's also not too short which is nice since I'm very tall. I wore it over a cute sun dress the other day and it was able to cover most of the skirt without me worrying. A great find! I saw similar ones for a bit more on my recent trip to Cape Cod, so this is certainly a good buy.

Rating 

Dee - Jun 3,2010

I got this cute apron in today, along with an extremely poorly made, very unflattering, Jessie Steele apron (I wish I hadn't) purchased from Amazon. 

This apron is very well made, has two ample pockets instead of one tiny pocket like other have, is super cute, and fits better than most. I got the black and white one, and I love it! 

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find the price is just way too high for an apron. Although, I'll probably wear this one for light work around the house because it's just so cute! It fits really well, and the ties are really long (I was able to wrap it twice, lol!) which is a good thing, because the ties are long enough that it really will fit ALL sizes (even maternity sizes)! 

It's also fully lined, and if I were cooking spaghetti sauce or something I know might splatter, I'll probably wear it inside out because it's made well enough that it looks like it's reversible (to solid black with the polka dot neck tie and striped ruffle). Of course, there are no pockets on the other side, and because you can see the stitching where the pockets go on the front, it's really not, but you'd have to really look to see that the pockets aren't there, and it's just nice that I have that option if I was doing something that might cause a stain. 

Overall, it's well-made, quality material, sewn well, cute design, and very flattering so I don't mind my husband seeing me prance around the house in it (he likes it too, lol!) 

This apron is sooooooo much better (and cuter) than the other apron I purchased!

Return to Review Page                                    Return to Shopping